TESTIMONIALS
Here's what they are saying about Truffles Catering

Weddings

All of our guests were blown away by Truffles' food and service. I can directly quote one of my friends who commented "this is the best food I've ever had at a wedding". Thanks so much to you and the team who were on site on Saturday. They were incredible also!

White Eagle Hall Wedding / 100 guests / Aug 2015

Everything was wonderful, thank you! Everyone loved the food, I hear that the staff were great with set up, I LOVED the desserts and Hayley was wonderful. She even helped bustle my dress!
You were great to work with and everything ran smooth and easy. I really appreciated the contact between yourself, Sea Cider us. It always felt like everything was well in control and I did not have to worry about it.

Sea Cider / 60 guests / Aug 2015

Thank you so much! We were so impressed with Truffles - the staff was so professional and helpful, and the food was absolutely wonderful. It was definitely one of the best meals I have ever had. So many of our guests commented on how wonderful the food was. The staff was especially helpful with the clean-up at the end of the night - they took such good care of some of our special items, which was really appreciated.

Thank you so much for all of your help, and for helping making our wedding day run smoothly!

Horticultural Centre of the Pacific Wedding / 80 guests / July 2015

Thank you! We were soooooo pleased with everything that Truffles did to make our wedding day so great. The food was fantastic and the staff were equally wonderful. I won't hesitate to recommend Truffles to anyone who is looking for catering!

Backyard BBQ / 80 guests / July 2015

I'm truly speechless about what went on! It was so unbelievably hard for me to have communicated so long and planned this wedding for a year, then hand all control over on the day of! You were so friendly, supportive, creative and lovely! I just adore you and felt connected to you as a person. I felt so confident when I saw you in the driveway of St. Anns. It was the most amazing feeling to kick off myself getting ready. Love it that you beat me there! I am eternally grateful to you and would love to get a hold of you and treat you to dinner and/or drinks when we come visit Victoria again!

Wedding at St. Ann's Academy / 45 guests / July 2015

The food was so good that I “suspended my veganism” and ate everything. Thank you for the amazing service and superb food - highly recommended.

Wedding at Royal Roads | June 2015

Thank you so much for the amazing food at our wedding! It was beautifully presented and all of our guests said it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding! I personally am obsessed with the chicken!!!! You went completely over and above all of our expectations! Thank you so much for making our day so wonderful!

Plated Dinner / Hatley Castle / October 2014

Social Events

The event was a huge success! Everyone including all of our management staff loved the food. We loved the presentation and Ben was amazing. We could not be any happier!

Private Reception | April 2015

The food was OUTSTANDING! There was nothing left! Completely enjoyed! Thank you so much - I will certainly be using your services again! :) Thank you!

Private Social | 40 guests | December 2014

Thank you for the excellent job that you did. I’ve never had such a fun party in my own home before. I cannot say enough good things about Truffles and your staff. You were all wonderful. I would recommend you in a heartbeat!

Reception in private home | 35 guests | January 2013

Thank you for the excellent job that you did. I’ve never had such a fun party in my own home before. I cannot say enough good things about Truffles and your staff. You were all wonderful. I would recommend you in a heartbeat!

Reception in private home | 35 guests | January 2013

I just wanted to send you a quick e-mail to let you know how happy we were with how things went on Saturday. The guys were absolutely fantastic in their prep and delivery of the dinner and drinks. By the end of things you would have hardly known they were there. It was terrific. The food was spectacular and I know everyone enjoyed themselves.

BBQ | 25 guests | August 2013

Corporate

Thank you so much for everything, your catering team did a fantastic job and we had rave reviews about every aspect of the dinner. I really appreciate how efficient and friendly your staff were and it was great working with you!

Plated Dinner / Royal BC Museum / Nov 2015

I would like to thank Truffles for another wonderful job of catering; our guests all raved about the food and how nice and professional your staff were. The night was a huge success of which you where a large part.
Thank you again for making my life as a planner a lot easier.

Conference / June 2015

Thank you to you and the entire staff for making our Board Retirement event a success. The food and venue were the topic of rave reviews! Our outgoing members truly appreciated having such a classy send-off.
Please convey our appreciation to all involved, especially Carolina who went above and beyond as always.

Reception / April 2015

I would like to thank you and your team for the professional, friendly and efficient service that we received leading up to and during our event.

It was not an easy event to execute given our large numbers and the unique space. Your team was responsive and committed.

The ambiance, the quality of the food and the professional and friendly approach of your staff made this evening one to remember. It exceeded our expectations and resonated as one of "the best" welcome receptions that our repeat delegates could remember.

Reception / 500 guests / July 2014

You are amazing and fabulous and your generosity was a beautiful surprise!

Reception / 95 guests / May 2014

I wanted to express my sincere thank you for an outstanding event. The Truffles team knocked it out of the park and our event planner was an amazing superstar! It was a large event and many attendees have told us that our event was the best event of the conference! I highly recommend working with the Truffles team and I look forward to working with you all again when another event allows me to return to the beautiful city of Victoria!

Cocktail reception | 225 guests | October 2013

Thank you so much for everything. Last night was spectacular. You made me look like a superstar. That event was a total homerun.

Plated dinner | 90 guests | October 2013

Truffles Express

Thank you so much for making this catered lunch meeting so easy for us – everything was so delicious and packaged so beautifully and arrived exactly as arranged. So impress with your uber-customer service! We will be ordering from you again soon!

Truffles Express / Jan 2016

From my 91 year old father and I - a BIG THANK YOU.
The lunch you prepared was a delight and so delicious! Every fruit in the fruit and cheese combination was perfectly ripe and appetizing. The salmon in the sandwich was superb. It was such a treat and we realize that one off items are not the mainstay of your business, but we so appreciate what you did and hope to do it more often! Many thanks to you and to the chefs. .

Truffles Express / July 2015

As I have received a number of complements today with regards to the food and fantastic service, I would like to thank you and the staff at Truffles Catering.

I truly appreciate working with you to plan the catering and am very pleased with the outcome. I will be sure to recommend Truffles to others for their catering needs.

Truffles Express / April 2015

Philanthropic

What can I say but congratulations!! The halibut ‘sausage’ presentation was not just pleasing to the eye but enormously pleasing to the palate! Definitely the #1 favourite food bite of the event, served by the most engaging people who clearly enjoy what they do and where they do it. Your table presentation was also very visually appealing; thank you for being so creative and taking so much care and effort.

ArtNFacts of Wine / 100 guests / April 2015

I wanted to thank you for the hard work of that you and your teams put into our event last night.
In Jack’s [CEO of Royal BC Museum] words “The evening event was nothing short of flawless.” We are extremely pleased with the décor, the food, the professionalism.
You are all STARS.

Royal BC Museum Vikings Gala / 175 guests / May 2014

I want to thank you and Truffles for your generosity and contribution to our recent campaign.
As usual, your team created a beautiful event, with extraordinary food and service. It is always a pleasure to have Truffles on site. The Truffles team hosts events with panache everything is under control.
Both servers, sommelier/bartender and the on site manager, were very attentive to the group’s needs.
Thank you again for your generous catering donation.

Private cocktail reception | 40 guests | November 2013

Thanks so much for all your support with our event.  It was a big success and we could not have done it without Truffles.  This event was made possible because of your generosity.

Private fundraising cocktail reception | 200 guests | August 2013

Suppliers

Just wanted to give a shout out to your fabulous crew last night! Everyone was absolutely stellar, and I know that the guests recognized it as well (as they were constantly talking about how amazing the food & service was!).
It was so nice to get to work with Truffles on this wedding, and I really hope that we get the chance to work together again soon!

Buffet | 90 guests | September 2013